1. Sign our petition to show GDOT that the community opposes their plan. There is strength in numbers.

2. Contact your local representatives to voice your concerns.

IN CHEROKEE COUNTY:

Brandon Beach, GA State Senate (District 21, Cherokee County)
303-B Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-463-1378
678-640-1811 (cell)
brandon.beach@senate.ga.gov

Wes Cantrell, GA House of Representatives (District 22, Cherokee County)
401-E Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-0202
wes.cantrell@house.ga.gov

Mandi Ballinger, GA House of Representatives (District 23, West Cherokee/Bartow)
131-B State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-5105
mandi.ballinger@house.ga.gov

Steve West, Cherokee County Commission (District 1)

1130 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114
678-493-6000
sbwest@cherokeega.com

L.B. “Buzz” Ahrens, Cherokee County Commission (Chairman)
1130 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114
678-493-6000
lbahrens@cherokeega.com

Jeff Lewis, GA State Transport Board (District 11, Cherokee/Bartow)
P.O. Box 480
White, GA  30184
770-382-4411 
jeflewis@dot.ga.gov

IN FORSYTH COUNTY:

Michael Williams, GA State Senate (District 27, Forsyth County)
324-A Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-7127
michael.williams@senate.ga.gov

Sheri Gilligan, GA House of Representatives (District 24, Forsyth County)
612-F Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-0325
sheri.gilligan@house.ga.gov

Cindy Jones Mills, Forsyth County Commission (District 4, north of Hwy 20)
110 East Main Street
Cumming, GA 30040
678-513-5884
cjmills@forsythco.com

R.J. “Pete” Amos, Forsyth County Commission (District 1, south of Hwy 20)
110 East Main Street
Cumming, GA 30040
678-513-5881
rjamos@forsythco.com

Emily Dunn, GA State Transport Board (District 9, Forsyth County)
Post Office Box 56
Blue Ridge, GA 30513
706-632-5000
edunn@dot.ga.gov

3. Contact GDOT and Governor Nathan Deal’s office to express your opinion.

Cleopatra James, GDOT Project Manager for SR20 Improvements
404-631-1546
SR20improvements@dot.ga.gov

Eric Duff, State Environmental Administrator for GDOT
Georgia Department of Transportation
One Georgia Center/16th Floor
600 West Peachtree Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30308

Office of Governor Nathan Deal
206 Washington Street
111 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-1776

4. Attend local meetings to give input on planning and zoning changes and other related highway issues. Talk to your HOA representatives, friends, family members, and neighbors.

5. Subscribe to our email list, display a yard sign, or volunteer with the Highway 20 Community Alliance. Contact us here.